Education

Shortwood Teacher's College Education Faculty

Overview

Vision

Professional Empowerment through Reflectivity, Collaboration and Commitment.

Mission

The Department is committed to the holistic development of the teacher trainee and the teacher educator.  This commitment facilitates the professional development and growth of the intellectual, psychological, physical and technological resources in an appropriate and creative environment.  The ultimate aim is to equip individuals to be reformers capable of contributing to the development of the global community in a positive and creative manner.

Values

Professionalism, Collaboration, Respect, Ethics, Integrity, Reflectivity.

Faculty Members

  1. Claudia Jack - Head of Department (Acting) | claudiajack@stcoll.edu.jm

  2. Nordia Antwine - Lecturer | nordiaantwine@stcoll.edu.jm

  3. Ava-Marie Francis-Reid - Lecturer | ava-marie.francis-reid@stcoll.edu.jm

  4. Andrene Nelson - Lecturer | andrenenelson@stcoll.edu.jm

  5. Ritwa Smith - Lecturer | ritwasmith@stcoll.edu.jm

  6. Keisha Waller - Lecturer | keishawaller@stcoll.edu.jm

  7. Renee Williams-Brown - Lecturer | reneewilliams@stcoll.edu.jm